Half-hearted Excuse About Why I Haven’t Posted Anything Recently

So, I lost my job last week.  It was totally unexpected, and I was really sad and angry for a couple days.  Needless to say, I got right back on the horse and started applying for new stuff that same night.  Ended up getting an interview the following day, and I’m starting somewhere new next week.  The office has a dog, so that’s very exciting.  It’s a small office for a local company owned by a husband and wife, and I’m incredibly thankful that it came about so quickly.  I’m hopeful that this will be my last job…but I’m not quite 30 (close, but no cigar), and who knows what the future will bring…there are a LOT of years ahead of me yet.
While I know I haven’t posted anything on here in a while, I have been doing an okay job of keeping stuff up on Twitter and Facebook.  My FB account is pretty private, but Twitter is out there for all to see…track me down if you want: @stampin_hannah
Here are some pictures of my tiny owl collection.  They make me happy (especially the one that glows and changes colors), so maybe they will also give you a little bit of happiness, too.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

